Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
  I currently work part-time for the City of Hamilton as a lifeguard, so my hours of availability are very much dependent on my lifeguarding schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ancaster
 

 

 
 
 
Megan D.     Age 22      Female      Ancaster, ON  - 132 Daniels St
 
Member ID: 356687 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Megan .
I recently graduated from the Respiratory Therapy program at Conestoga College.
Throughout this program I had the opportunity to do a 8-month clinical placement at various hospitals. Part of my clinical placement included time spent at Mcmaster Children's hospital, in which I gained experience working with pediatric patients as well as neonatal patients.
I also have over 5 years of lifeguarding and swim instructing experience and I currently work as a lifeguard for the City of Hamilton.
My interests include: travel, sports (especially hockey. ), camping and any other outdoor adventures. I also attend church regularly and serve in the infant nursery room every other Sunday.
My experience and my love for working with infants and children will make me a great fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I have extensive experience working with children and infants. I started babysitting at a young age as well as volunteering to serve in the church nursery at a young age. I also gained experience working with infants and children throughout my clinical placement (especially my placement at McMaster Children's Hospital).
I also currently teach swimming lessons to children daily with my current job as a Lifeguard and Swim Instructor with the City of Hamilton.
I also have a significant amount of first-aid/healthcare/CPR training due to my lifeguarding credentials as well as my diploma in Respiratory Therapy. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Associates Degree 
-Highschool -Advanced Diploma (Associate's Degree) of Respiratory Therapy 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-Lifeguarding/Swim Instructor (5+ years) -Babysitting (8+ years) -Church nursery worker (10+ years) -Respiratory Therapist (8 month clinical placement) -Aquatic Supervisor (1 year)