Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Rebeca M.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - Bridlington Rd
 
Member ID: 356730 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a friendly woman who absolutely loves children, and they love me too. I get along amazingly with children and enjoy their interests very much. I love to read, draw, cook, clean, and many other activities that would keep any child entertained for hours. I am soft spoken and have a very friendly and calming presence. I make a great addition to any child's life and become a friend to all. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
I have babysat my godmother's son regularly since he was born and have quickly become his best friend, I even get invited to his birthday parties every year. I have worked in an elementary school with classrooms of 8 and 9 year old children for two high school semesters and have built strong lasting relationships with all of them. Building friendships with children is very important to me, it helps me understand how to keep them happy and to help them to trust me and feel safe with me. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
My experience with disabled children comes from working very closely with a student with autism in my times as a co-op student at an elementary school. This is addressed by the teacher in my reference letter. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 23, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Katherine Bachand 
I worked for Katherine for two high school semesters in her classroom. She provided me with a reference letter detailing what I did in her classroom. It is available as a PDF, please let me know if you would like me to send it to you.