Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Catherine K.     Age 54      Female      Burlington, ON  - Upper Middle Road
 
Member ID: 356898 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was raised in Burlington. My first job was that of a babysitter working for the same family for over 4 years while attending high school. (The mom was a nurse so I worked early morning and late night shifts, getting children ready for school, preparing meals and tending to the children's needs. whether it be bath time or bedtime stories. ) I have always loved taking care of children (newborn-teens), the nurturing gene is genetic; my mom had eight (8) children.

I have successfully raised 3 daughters, the youngest being 19 and off to college. I am now an "empty nester" and really miss having young children to care for.

This past decade, my 4 sisters and I, shared in the caregiving of our mother (until her passing). We collectively still assist in care for our 92 year old father (who is still quite mobile) who lives full time with my older sister.

As an adult, I worked over 15 years a customer service rep in a financial institution. I have also worked in the healthcare field. For over 10 years I was the owner of a massage clinic which employed 2 full time therapists. I have been self employed the last 7 years working from home and mobile as a Registered Massage Therapist. After 17 years working as a RMT my hands are telling me it is time for a career change.

I am currently looking for live in/out nanny position. I would like to find a long term position with a family that is a good fit. I am a nurturing, honest, loyal and self directed. I have a lot of experience taking care of children from newborn to toddlers to teenagers.

To ensure the smooth running of the household I am willing to run errands such as grocery shopping, dry cleaning, pick up and drop of children to school, swimming lessons, play dates and other activities.

I am a safe driver but also encourage walking whenever possible for the sake of the environment.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
As a teenager I was "the fun reliable babysitter in the neighborhood. I have always enjoyed taking care of children.

As the mother of 3 grown daughters (youngest is 19) I do miss taking care of children.

Having aging parents, I have gone through the experience of relocating, organizing and cleaning out an entire house. Through this process I realize that I enjoy nurturing, taking care of people, organizing for myself and others and having a clean and tidy home.

I worked for the Royal Bank for 15+ years before going to college to become a Registered Massage Therapist.

I owned a massage clinic for over 10 years. I managed a staff of 2-3 RMT'S. While running my massage clinic I became proficient in management skills, organizing, scheduling staff, laundry++ and working with a wide range of clients/personalities from age 6-92. I continue working from my home and as a mobile RMT.

I am nurturing, honest, loyal, have good communication, time management and organizational skills. I love nurturing and taking care of children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff