Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Grace C.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3331 2nd west avenue
 
Member ID: 357058 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím Grace, a 23 year old recent graduate from Ireland. I am an extremely friendly, caring, positive and responsible person looking for work as a part time nanny. My main hobbies include swimming, running and spending time with friends. I have been working in a youth club since I was 16 and also have volunteered in various homework clubs with elementary school children, as well as babysitting for friends and family. I am currently working as a nanny for a gorgeous 2 year old boy and therefore available for work every Monday & Friday. The skills you develop working with children allows you to have an insight into their growth and confidence and this development is something I find most rewarding. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I worked as a club leader in an all Irish youth club called Ď”grasí since I was 15 years old. This consisted of promoting the Irish language for children and young people through using games and other fun activities where the main aim was improving the spoken language. Whenever I witnessed a child who was struggling with the language, develop their skills overtime to speak it fluently with my assistance is something I find most rewarding. From here, I had the opportunity to join a society in my University called ĎSuas, í which included attending a disadvantaged school twice a week for one hour to help children with their homework. I loved every second of helping the children read and write and my interest in working with children has increased furthermore. I also have babysitting experience, minding my 9 month old niece and other family and friends, as well as working at many summer camps.
I am currently working as a part time nanny for an amazing two year old boy 3 days a week. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed