Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 11, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night      
 
 
  I can be flexible and pretty much be available whenever; I will adapt my school schedule depending on what shifts I am given. I put less availability on the weekend because I sometimes have social things but this varies and can be negotiated. The only holiday I have planned coming up is May 6th-14th. :)  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Erica L.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Gordon Head Rd/McKenzie Ave
 
Member ID: 357130 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a background of working with kids from taking care of my younger cousins, to doing babysitting jobs from age 12 onward. I was a full-time nanny in Calgary for two young children (I spent all day with them but did not do overnight) as well as a nursery caretaker for toddlers. at Church of Nazarene in Kona, Hawaii. I have also taken my babysitting course at the YMCA as well as recently taken my CPR/first-aid. I am a single 21-year-old girl who is currently taking online classes and looking for part-time employment to help pay for my rent and tuition. My interests/hobbies include travel, fashion, beauty/health and singing. I get along with kids very easily and am very fun and personable. I am also reliable and responsible for the health and safety of the children while they're in my care. Send me a message, I look forward to speaking with you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, French, very basic French & Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
I have always taken an interest in children from taking care of my younger cousins to starting to post babysitting ads from the age of 12. I babysat my neighbor's child Vanessa in Calgary, took care of toddlers in the nursery at the Church of Nazarene in Kona, Hawaii and was a day-time nanny for a woman named Lauren who had two young children. I also have experience being a youth group leader to grade seven girls at First Assembly Church in Calgary and being a camp counselor to high-school-aged girls at Infusion Youth Camp in Kona, Hawaii. I live in Gordon Head area close to UVic and don't drive so I would appreciate being picked up if possible or if it's close I can definitely figure out how to walk/bus there. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in 2016 and am now taking an online marketing certificate program through the Digital Marketing Institute. I took the babysitting course through the YMCA in Calgary which included first aid and I also took a yearly CPR course when I was working at GoodLife Fitness. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
*for transporting children it would be by public transit as I do not have a car
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Terryl 
Terryl was my neighbor for many years and I took care of her two girls, mainly the younger one Vanessa as Shayla was getting to the age where she could take care of herself and be independent. I babysat Vanessa in Terryl's home as needed, whenever she had a date night or other activities planned that she couldn't bring Vanessa to. The reason I no longer babysit for her is that I moved from Calgary to Kona, Hawaii briefly then to Victoria so we were no longer in close proximity.