Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Lynda Betty N.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - Kincora Cresent
 
Member ID: 357139 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a nurturing, capable and a loving person with experience living and caring for young children. I was born and raised in a humble family, with two older and two younger brothers. I have always been responsible for babysitting my nephews and nieces in the absence of their parents.
I enjoy reading, cooking, taking long walks, making crafts and outdoor activities. I am seeking a new live-in position with single families with young children to help develop life skills. I am also open to travelling overseas with the family in order to look after the children.
I am an active listener, dependable, flexible, patient, trustworthy, collaborative and patient. I also have a background in Counseling Psychology.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
, English, Swahili 
 
My Nationality:
Kenyan 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Back in my home country I worked as a social worker in the slums and volunteered to teach basic English to children in the lower classes. I have also done Art Therapy with children at community schools.
At my last job I was a caregiver for three children, all under 6 years. Some of my responsibilities included walking the children to the bus stop for school and picking them up, physical care for infant and fostering appropriate developmental milestones, preparing and serving nutritious meals, coordinating calendar for activities, presenting regular reports on the well-being of the children, administering first aid and basic healthcare for minor injuries and illnesses and maintaining a safe environment within the residence as well as outside. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 08, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Reference: 
 
 
  References
 
Christine M 
I worked at the above employer's private residence from November 2018 to January 2020 as a child caregiver for her 3 children aged 2, 4 & 6.  
 
 
Kristen K 
I babysit for the family's two boys occasionally.