Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My schedule fluctuates. One week I work Monday, Tuesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday and then the next I work Thursday and Friday. Id be willing to babysit on all of my days off.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in St. John's
 

 

 
 
 
Sara Q.     Age 22      Female      St. John's, NL  - Diana Road
 
Member ID: 357251 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fourth year nursing student at the Centre for Nursing Studies. I have been babysitting for the past 10 years, along with other full-time and part-time jobs. I have babysat children from 3 months to 12 years. I have up to date CPR-Health Care Provider Level. I am willing to work days, evenings, or nights. I am also doing my final clinical placement, so I will be working full-time with that, but would like to work on my days off. My clinical schedule will be Monday, Tuesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday one week and then Wednesday and Thursday the next. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have worked as a babysitter for over 10 years and have cared for a variety of children. I am a strong believer in being an active babysitter and fostering growth and development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Currently completing my fourth year of my Bachelor of Nursing degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 05, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I taught catechism for ages 5-8 in high school. I was also an NLS certified lifeguard and taught classes to children from 3 months to 6 years regularly and did private lessons for all ages (including adults). 
 
 
  References
 
Courtney Underhill 
I have babysat for Courtney and her husband Tyson for the past 5+ years. 
 
 
Sharon Hallihan 
Sharon was my preceptor on an acute medicine/cardiac step down unit in Miramichi, NB.