Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 27, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Jessica B.     Age 27      Female      Victoria, BC  - Arbutus Road
 
Member ID: 357331 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.

My name is Jessica and I am a 27 year old originally from New Zealand. I have been living in Victoria, BC for almost four years now with my Canadian husband.

I am currently in school doing prerequisites for the nursing program at Camosun which I will be finished shortly. I am looking for something part time or full time until September 2021 when I start full-time school.

I am a friendly, outgoing, responsible person. I have great time management and I pride myself on my ability to learn things quickly. I love children and have experience caring for a range of ages / abilities.

I am from a family of seven children, three with special needs. I am very comfortable in chaotic situations and am able to remain level headed. My experience growing up with special needs siblings has given me skills that I wouldn’t be able to learn anywhere else as well an empathetic nature.

If you’d like any other information, please feel free to send me a message and we can have a chat.

Cheers. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
New Zealander 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have grown up with special needs siblings. All with a variety of learning disabilities and one with epilepsy.

I have been a camp leader for summer programs. Looking after groups of children ranging from 5 - 13 years old.

During my time living in Wellington, NZ, I took care of a 7 year old girl after school.

In 2017, here in Victoria, I was a full time babysitter for two children (ages 2 & 4).

I worked as a full time photographer for Lifetouch Canada. This meant being in schools daily, working with children.

While attending Camosun College, I have been a nanny for three children (12, 10, 9). I started this position in March 2020 and would work up to 20 hours per week.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, First Aid Training 
Diploma in stage and screen arts Certificate in film and television production Occupational first aid 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Occupational first aid certificate Can provide criminal record check