Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 05, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Vanessa R.     Age 19      Female      Delta, BC  - Ladner Trunk Rd
 
Member ID: 357495 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Everyone.
Iím Vanessa.
Coming August or September Iím looking for a part-time or full-time nanny job. Iím flexible & free anytime & anywhere.
I have 5 years of childcare experience, family & non-family experience. Also, I did babysit most of my life. I mostly have experience with ages 1-13. Last summer I worked at the YMCA, I was responsible for up to 30 children a day & Iíd lead most activities throughout the day.

Certifications
- Standard & Emergency First aid.
- BC FoodSafe
- St. Johnís Babysitting course
- Bronze Medallion & Bronze Cross (Lifeguarding)

I can also help with cooking, pet care, swimming supervision, homework, drop offs, pick ups, day/activity planning, etc. Iím likely able to do most services/jobs needed just ask.
Iím very responsible, reliable & friendly. I am open to adapting to any parenting style & I do enjoy helping children learn everyday things.
Iím currently an online student at Langara doing two courses which do not take up a lot of my time (one or two days on the weekends).
Also, I do own a car with my liscense so I have reliable transportation. Iím also open to occasional babysitting if needed.

Iíve been taking covid-19 precautions very seriously. I understand if youíd like a mask work, social distancing etc, just ask😁
Iím happy to provide a resume, references & a criminal record check for anyone that would like them upon request.

Thank you & If you have any other questions please donít hesitate to ask.
I hope to hear from you soon.

Have a wonderful day☀️ 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Summer camp day leader, I took care of 30 children a day going on outings & leading activities.
Nanny, I took care of families children of up to 4 kids.
Babysitter, Iíve done occasional babysitting throughout my life.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization