Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 31, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gloucester
 

 

 
 
 
Kristen H.     Age 33      Female      Gloucester, ON  - bank/huntclub
 
Member ID: 357996 
Seeking work as a : Mother's Helper or elder care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 32 year old mother and wife. I enjoy spending time with my family, reading, writing, listening to music, watching old movies, and gardening. I provide Personal Support
Services to various clients around the city of Ottawa. My availability consists mostly of
weekday hours with some availability on the weekends. I do not have other employment or
school to schedule around. I am extremely organized, punctual, professional, loving, creative, compassionate, and most important of all fun. I am passionate about caring for my clients, and work hard with their loved ones to ensure that they are being provided with the best
quality of life 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
My experience in this field began when I was a live in Nanny and care provider for a
local family with twin girls. My primary duties were to provide care to the mother of the girls. She suffered from Multiple Sclerosis, and had recently had an episode that had left her
mostly paralyzed on one side of her body. At this time I had not attended the PSW program, and so she had an attendant come to help her with the medical side of things. I helped her
mostly with her physiotherapy exercises, and I helped her around the house with things like
laundry, cooking, cleaning, organization, scheduling, preparing lunches, and organizing drop
off of the children to and from daycare, while attending the ECE (Early Childhood Education)
program at Algonquin College. The experiences I had with this family led me to become
passionate about helping people in similar situations, and I therefore changed from the ECE
program to the PSW program.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I went on to do a total of 3 clinical placements for my schooling. This consisted of; at home care, in a nursing home, and in a retirement home. I enjoyed the at home care the most as I found people to be more happy and relaxed in their own space. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Mother's Helper or elder care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 31, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am looking for ElderCare positions only.