Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 19, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening             
 Night
 
 
  I can take care of your child at my place if requiered overnight.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
A Alejandra C.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - Dalhart Rd
 
Member ID: 358211 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a friendly and easy person, I like kids and I have worked with kids on child care before I have experience with baby care and I used to work time ago in a child care and kindergarten in Mexico, I have some experience in cleaning and cooking and I am willing to learn whatever I need to.
I am single mom of a 9 years old daughter, I have been living in Canada for the last 2 years
I have university studies and experience in work office.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Separated 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
With extensive babysitting experience in Mexico as I worked with my mother and she owns a dayhome and kindergarten there, I am confident that I can provide excellent child care to your kid or kids. I am single mother of a 9 years old daughter, also used to live and took care of my 2 niece and 2 nephews (twins) and have been living in Canada for the last 2 years.

I love and have lots of experience working with children from infancy up to 9 years old. From preparing snacks and changing diapers to helping with homework, I feel comfortable in a home and kids environment I am accustomed to performing the necessary tasks with a positive attitude in charge of taking care of children and ensuring a safe environment I can complete house duties like preparing and giving meals, administering medicine, doing housework, driving children to and from activities and bathing and dressing children. My strong skills are enthusiasm, reliability, honesty, patience, organization, and child care experience. I have University studies and speak Spanish as my first language, I am willing to learn fast and to do my best effort to provide a good service.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
All my education has been in my country Mexico I have papers to provide as reference, I recently got my Graduation certificate from TIES (THE IMMIGRANT EDUCATION SOCIETY) on Warehouse/Logistics Job Training, and I am in the waiting list to get enrolled on the Childcare Level 1 Certificate Training in the same school. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills