Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I am looking for early morning to mid-afternoon. However, my schedule is very flexible if need be, so I am willing to work into the evening.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley L.     Age 23      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 161 street
 
Member ID: 358218 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Ashley, and I am 23 years old. I recently graduated (June 2019) from the University of Alberta with a Bachelor of Education degree in Elementary Education and currently hold my Alberta Interim Teaching Certificate. I am looking into going back to school for a Bachelor of Science degree majoring in psychology (for a potential Master's in Educational Psychology) or a nursing degree to work in paediatric health care.

I have volunteered for over 12 years and worked for 5 years with Kids On Track (based out of Peoples Church on 15641-96 Ave). I also have experience with the Study Buddy and YouCAN mentoring programs. Additionally, over the past decade, I have babysat for various friends and families around Edmonton.

I enjoy different forms of art (e. g. drawing and painting) in my spare time; along with doing chores and tidying up around my house (believe it or not. ). I do have 2 cats and just recently introduced a little French Bulldog into the mix, so there is never a dull moment in playing or going outside with my animals. Since moving out of my mom's house, I have been delving into the cooking world and will give any excuse to try to cook/create new things.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Through my volunteering experience with Kids On Track, I have been one of the main leaders in charge of our "Tots Club" while our main program is happening for children 5-12 years of age. In our Tots Club, we are caring for children in infancy to age 4-- this requires balancing for feeding/snacks, diaper changing, and engaging in play.

The babysitting that I have done is similar to my experience at Kids On Track, but I have had to also get children ready for bed, read them a story, and put them to bed. Additionally, I made small dinners (no casserole or meat-type dishes-- more like grilled cheese sandwiches). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated High School in Edmonton in June 2015 and recently graduated from the University of Alberta for a Bachelor of Education degree for elementary education in June 2019. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I completed a training in 2016 for High Five Principals of Healthy Child Development and have an online certificate. 
 
 
  References
 
Kristy Chaisson 
Kristy has been my employer at Kids for 5 years. Here is her reference letter: To Whom It May Concern: I have had the privilege of knowing Ashley for over ten years as a youth helper, summer staff member and adult staff member and volunteer. In these years I have seen Ashley grow into a woman who is passionate about her work, has a true empathy for the young people she works with, and cultivates creativity to see her students learn in effective ways. As Ashley�s supervisor over the years I can speak to how she is a wonderful team player yet confident on her own as well. She is able to multitask well and prioritize her duties. She connects well to her fellow volunteers or staff members as well as the youth with which she volunteers. As a youth mentor she builds solid relationships and is able to speak positively into their lives. Ashley is a clear communicator, reviewing her outlines and ensuring she is prepared for the lesson. These responsibilities have enabled me to see Ashley in a variety of circumstances, some of which can be stressful and intense, as we are working with low income and at-risk children. These children come to the program with a variety of needs and challenges. Ashley has addressed each need and has tackled these challenges with enthusiasm and initiative. As a part of her duties, Ashley communicated with parents of the children in the programs, always taking time to listen and ensure understanding and resolution of any conflict. Ashley is very personable and positive. As she worked with an array of fellow volunteers from the elderly to the young teens, she is very adaptive in her interactions. Despite the challenges some of my volunteers, children and youth may have (social, emotional, physical) Ashley has always treated them with the utmost respect and honor. She truly sees past the outward appearance and seeks out the promise in every individual. Ashley�s personal integrity is inspiring. She is honest, kind and trustworthy. She demonstrates compassion, hard work and morality. Her lifestyle is one of proven veracity. As a supervisor of children, I trust Ashley without hesitation. Working with children and youth, her judgment is always sharp and her common sense is an example to follow. It is my pleasure to recommend Ashley Louis in her pursuit of a position in the educational field. Please do not hesitate to call me with any further questions. Sincerely, Kristy Joy Program Director