Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Regina G.     Age 31      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Jervis
 
Member ID: 358467 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a loving, caring and funny girl.
I am responsible, respectful and serious about my job.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 4 references
I have experience as a live in nanny with a Canadian family and could give a reference letter.
I was an au pair for the family ( stay- in nanny). They lived in Vancouver Island

I worked with them for a year. The kids were 2 and 4. They went to the daycare for 2 days so those were my days off after I dropped them there.

I would prepare their breakfast and lunch for daycare and then pick them up, get them ready for dinner or meeting the parents.

When it wasn't a daycare day, we had different activities but consisted in having breakfast, going to the park, having picnics, playing inside, painting, drawing, I was starting to teach them to write, taking them to skating and hockey lessons, things like that. I did some cleaning after the children and me, did their laundry and put their clothes in their closet. I would prepare dinner for the family if I was asked to.

I am Mexican, I am very loving agnd caring person, I am outgoing, I am a chatty person, I am very friendly, I am vegetarian, I like arts, I like for kids to be kids and enjoy being without technology. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
ESL Teaching Certificate