Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Flexible with work hours and days but do like a few regular days off every week  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Fenelon Falls
 

 

 
 
 
Zelia B.     Age 58      Female      Fenelon Falls, ON  - P.O. 371
 
Member ID: 358599 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in a large European family with multi generations living under one roof. My grandparents came to live with us when I was quite young. I supported my mother in looking after her parents while also assisting her with my younger siblings and her home based daycare.
There was a seniors home and community in our neighbourhood, and I became close to many of the residents. I voluntarily offered many services to them: running errands, cleaning, gardening, pet or house sitting, and later, driving and general companionship.
I am very healthy, blessed with good genes and a strong inherent desire to keep active. I had grandparents and other blood relatives who lived well into their late 90's, who also remained active well into the last years of their lives. I am a clean, quiet nonsmoker, who enjoys being active or of service throughout the day, and content to relax with more quiet activities in the evenings. Reading, watching a quality tv show or movie, or just conversing with someone who has a good story to tell. And any senior I have spent time with always has a good story to two :D 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
10 years experience assisting mother with home daycare, babysitting for others, travel nanny 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
High school with some college and specialized training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 04, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Less than $400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)