Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Dhonna Mae R.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - SE Marine Drive
 
Member ID: 358820 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Dhonna Mae but you can call me Mae. I finished my Bachelor's Degree in Nursing three years ago and obtain my Philippine nursing license a month after my graduation. I am in a family of five, my parents, two younger sisters and me being the eldest. Being the eldest of my family, I helped my mom and my aunt in taking care of my younger siblings and cousins.

Currently, I work at an after school program where I support kids with disabilities. I take them on outings, go for walks, and do a lot of recreational activities. Sometimes I also work with preschoolers whenever the preschool in my company needs extra people. Being around kids is always been my happy place.

I am a jolly, responsible, hardworking and energetic person. I always have an eye for perfection. I love making arts and crafts with kids. One of my hobbies is baking and cooking as I always do it with the kids I support at work and my siblings. I would love to share these passions with your children. I love Disney as much as kids do. Also, I am great with kids and they get along with me easily.

My schedule is flexible and willing to negotiate. I am currently residing at SE Marine Drive, Vancouver and willing to transit.

Thank you for your time, I look forward to meeting you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I work at an after school program as a recreational counselor where I support kids with disabilities. we do recreational stuff like baking, cooking, dancing, movie watching, swimming, bowling, grocery shopping, making art and crafts. Additionally, we go on outings such as going on a picnic, walks, transit tours, parks, and playgrounds. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I finished a Bachelor's Degree in Nursing and recently finished the Health Care Assistant course. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required