Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My work schedule and can be adjusted.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Lina W.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - Quadra
 
Member ID: 358924 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature 19 year old who recently moved from Vancouver to Victoria. I work as a waitress in a restaurant downtown so I am not currently in school which leaves me with lots of free time and flexible hours. I am dependable and hardworking as well as outgoing and enthusiastic. On my free time I like to read, listen to music and spend quality time with my friends and family.

I have two younger siblings that I took care of for most of my childhood so I am well equipped with most childcare situations as well as comfortable using the word "no". I also grew up in family housing so I was always the kid who took care of the babies and younger kids in the neighbourhood. Since I have moved to Victoria I have really missed spending my time playing with and looking after kids and I can't wait to get back into it. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 3 references
I took a babysitting course when I was 11 years old to get my babysitting certification and since then I have been looking after children of various ages. I also recently took a first aid for infants and toddlers course. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
After I graduated high school I went to a college in Vancouver for one semester to begin my prerequisites for nursing but since then have decided to press pause on that plan. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Cathy Ionta 
Cathy was a teacher at my elementary school and one of my neighbours in the family housing community where I grew up. I looked after her daughter on occasion. 
 
 
Christy Shields 
I've known Christy and her husband Mark for about 5 years. Last year I looked after their two year old son about once a week from February-August. Sadly I stop seeing them when I moved to Victoria,