Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I have flexible hours at my night job so could arrange to be available for a couple of nights a week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I was born and raised in Powell River B. C. and moved to Victoria after high school to complete my prerequisites for Dental Hygiene at Camosun College. I am currently on a one to two year waitlist for the Dental Hygiene program so I am not in school right now. In my spare time I enjoy going to spin and yoga classes and cooking. I work part time at the Keg as a Host at night and am looking for a second job to fill my days. From growing up as a big sister to my younger sister, Estelle, babysitting over the years and teaching preballet to children I have learned that I have a natural love for child care. I look forward to meeting and getting to know you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 1 references
Growing up as a big sister I was always taking care of my little sister, Estelle from a young age.
I have experience babysitting for a handful of families including an eight year old boy with Down syndrome.
I also taught preballet to children between the ages two and five while I was in high school.
Over the past year, I have been an occasional babysitter for a family friend who lives in Victoria. Her daughter is 3 and I did early morning care and drove her to daycare. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I have completed my prerequisites for Dental Hygiene at Camosun College and have now been placed on a one to two year waitlist. I am planning on taking a first aid course in the next couple of weeks. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Tenille Coleman 
Tenille was my boss at my most recent job as a server this past summer. I worked from May 2019 to September 2019 at Coastal Cookery in Powell River and Tenille is the Manager of Operations for Point Group Hospitality. I left because I moved back to Victoria for a semester of college. 
 
 
Paige Anderson 
Paige was my competitive dance instructor and employer when I taught preballet for three years. She owns Laszlo Dance Academy and is a Realtor in Powell River. When I graduated High School and moved away i stopped working for her.