Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 09, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Stoney Creek
 

 

 
 
 
Leah K.     Age 37      Female      Stoney Creek, ON  - 102 MacIntosh Drive
 
Member ID: 359230 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a married mommy of one. I enjoy taking care of the elderly as it is a very rewarding job. I enjoy music and dancing. I love history, architecture mythology. I enjoy hearing stories from the people who I take care of. My main goal and primary concern is their care and welfare. I am very protective of who I care for. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 5 references
I have a 6 year old son and am his primary caregiver as my husband who is his father works long hours. When I am needed I also look after my 10 and 9 year old nieces as well as my 18 month old nephew. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
I have my high school diploma and also went to grade 13 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I previously ran my own house cleaning business but had to put it on hold after I had my son and decided not to continue on with it. At the stat of 2020 I decided to get back into the line of work. 
 
 
  References
 
Concentrix 
I worked for this company in the Nissan call center area of the company. I worked for them for just over a year and was wrongfully terminated even though I told the management when I was hired about my learning disability. 
 
 
Mcdonalds (Hwy 8) 
I worked for this company for over a year. I took a medical leave due to medical complications and couldn't work anymore because of all the grease in the air making me sick and causing me to have my gall bladder removed. Also the stress of the verbal abuse from management caused me to leave the job permanently.