Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 21, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Occasional overnight if needed  
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornhill


Laura C.     Age 42      Female      Thornhill, ON  - simonston blvd
Member ID: 359256 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or house keeper/ pet sitting/ senior care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I have over 10 years of experience working with individuals and families, including,
- all aspects of housekeeping, complete house cleaning, laundry, cooking, and doing errands; as well as office cleaning
- child care and babysitting with children of all ages
- care giving for seniors
- pet care

I am very dedicated to the work I do, reliable, honest, and very hard-working. I am also attentive, work well independently, and communicate with people on meeting their needs and priorities.

I am enthusiastic about the work I do, as I enjoy it thoroughly, and I have had many long-term jobs; a proven track record in establishing solid relationships with people.

I enjoy many activities such as cooking, art work, walking, biking, playing games, conversation and watching tv or movies.
I am and have been taking all precautions and safety measure regarding COVID, as my mother is a senior
I am available part-time, days, evenings and weekends. I will only do in-person interviews first prior

I look forward to hearing from you to discuss how I can meet your needs.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Provided dedicated and compassionate care for clients of various ages and abilities
Experienced with behavioural and emotional challenges
Completed domestic tasks including cooking, cleaning, shopping and driving clients
Assisted and supervised daily activities such as homework, medication management, personal hygiene and meals.
Encouraged personal growth and social interaction with other people
Focused on individuals physical, social and emotional needs and well-being
Developed a strong and trusting relationship with people and families
Supported and emphasized strengths and abilities
Engaged with children in playtime and with seniors in personal interests
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, Certificate in Family Support Services 
B. A in Psychology Certificate in Family Support Services 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or house keeper/ pet sitting/ senior care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 21, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed