Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Occasional overnight if needed  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Thornhill
 

 

 
 
 
Laura C.     Age 41      Female      Thornhill, ON  - simonston blvd
 
Member ID: 359256 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper or house keeper/ pet sitting/ senior care 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a personable, enthusiastic and responsible caregiver with 15 years of experience working with children, families and seniors. I am loving and fun with a priority on creating a safe and positive environment, and excellent at all domestic tasks such as cooking, cleaning and running errands. I have lots of patience and understanding for challenging situations. I can also care for animals, as I have always had dogs and cats of my own.
My passion has always been in meeting the needs of others. I genuinely enjoy establishing a good relationship, that is trusting where I can enhance another person's overall well-being. I enjoy many activities such as cooking, walking, biking, playing games, conversation and watching tv or movies.
I am available part-time, days, evenings and weekends.
I look forward to hearing from you to discuss how I can meet your needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Provided dedicated and compassionate care for clients of various ages and abilities
Experienced with behavioural and emotional challenges
Completed domestic tasks including cooking, cleaning, shopping and driving clients
Assisted and supervised daily activities such as homework, medication management, personal hygiene and meals.
Encouraged personal growth and social interaction with other people
Focused on individuals physical, social and emotional needs and well-being
Developed a strong and trusting relationship with people and families
Supported and emphasized strengths and abilities
Engaged with children in playtime and with seniors in personal interests
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
B. A in Psychology Certificate in Family Support Services 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper or house keeper/ pet sitting/ senior care 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed