Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  I work part-time at a hotel, where I typically work Monday and Wednesday evenings, as well as Sunday mornings. This may change slightly throughout the weeks- but this is typically my availability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Julia B.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Glasgow Avenue
 
Member ID: 359321 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I知 Julia, and I知 22 years old. I知 originally from Port Alberni, where my mom has a home daycare. I知 a full time student at Camosun College, where I am working towards a BBA with an HR major. I知 a very enthusiastic, positive person naturally. I also work part-time at a hotel downtown, but am free most weekday evenings and weekends. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
Over the years, I have babysat for various ages of children- ranging from 8 months to 7 years old. I am comfortable feeding children, putting them to sleep, etc. My mom has a home daycare, so I am used to having children around everyday. With her daycare, I helped prepare crafts and take care of the kids when I was free. My mom stressed the importance of finding fun educational ways to let kids learn while having fun, and I look forward to implementing this while babysitting as well. Additionally, I taught dance classes to younger dancers (3-10) for 4 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I attended Alberni District Secondary School in Port Alberni, BC, where I graduated with a dual dogwood diploma (In French and English) in 2015. I am currently in my third year of business at Camosun College, where I am obtaining an HR degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed