Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Phylicia E.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Sumach
 
Member ID: 359443 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Phylicia and I am seeking a nanny position for the summer of 2020. I am currently in my fourth year at Queen's University and will be graduating this spring. I am traveling to Italy for two months to be an au pair.

I am a very active person who loves spending time with kids. I enjoy sports, swimming, running, and being outdoors. I also love doing crafts and reading. I have had a lot of experience volunteering and working with kids, including students with special needs. I am a compassionate and patient person, and I would love an opportunity to spend the summer doing something I am passionate about. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
I have volunteered with Community Living for a couple years. I work with two different branches as both a Student Mentor and a Community Friend. In both positions I work with students with special needs through organizing activities to do together. I love volunteering with Community Living as I have had the chance to create meaning friendships with my students. I have also volunteered with house league basketball as a coach/referee, as well as a tutor.

Additionally, I am going to Italy from May-June to be an au pair, in which I will primarily be teaching English to three boys aged 10-15. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
By this summer I will be graduated from Queen's University, where I studied Sociology and History. In September, I am hoping to attend either Ryerson or U of T for my master's. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am CPR and Emergency First Aid certified, and willing to obtain any other certifications necessary. 
 
 
  References
 
Trish Aldridge 
Trish was my boss for two summers when I worked as a horticulture student for the Town of Huntsville 
 
 
Darrin Richmond 
Darrin was my supervisor when I worked as a horticulture student for the City of Kingston.