Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can do overnight when needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Karen Angela M.     Age 36      Female      Montreal, QC  - 4310 Dupuis Ave
 
Member ID: 359533 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a single female Filipino. Graduated Bachelor's of Science in Nursing in Philippines and had 6years working hospital experience before receiving my permanent residence for Canada. I am fluent in both Tagalog and English and knows a little with the French language. I worked as a nanny for 5 years caring for 6 children aged 0-5 years old in Montreal (2014-2019). I am very energetic, flexible and adores kids. Currently residing in Calgary but am willing to relocate back to Montreal. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Smoker but will abstain when with children 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Care for six children, aged 0 to 5 years old
Performing household chores such as sweeping, doing dishes and children's laundry
Ensuring clean and tidy home environment all times
Feeding pets and watering plants effectively
Bottle-feeding infants and changing diapers when required
Entertaining infants, keeping them warm, happy and clean at all times, and playing with them
Collecting children from school

bathing babies
supervising baths for older children
scheduling and coordinating children's activities
transporting children to school and other activities
undertaking appropriate creative activities with the children
undertaking appropriate educational activities with the children
undertaking appropriate outdoor activities with the children
planning and supervising rest, bed and nap times
reading to and with the children
Giving children lunch and in-between snacks, encouraging them to assist with household chores, helping them with homework, and supervising them during play
Transporting and collecting children to and from play dates and extramural activities
Running errands as required
Performing other duties as required
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Anne-Sophie 
 
 
 
Andrea