Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Abgia T.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 13312 68 St
 
Member ID: 359556 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Babysitting and tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Abgia. I live here in Edmonton with my parents. Growing up I grew up with lots of little cousins which I have been baby sitting since I was little back home and here. I have also been baby sitting until recently while being paid. I love kids and love their different unique and special endeavours and characters. Their pure and innocent heart is a lesson to learn from. I can also tutor them as I am a full AP(Advance Placement) student myself. Therefore, please feel free to contact me and I will be more than glad to meet and hang out with you little ones. Hope to hear from you soon.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Amharic 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Protestant 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
I have an experience in being a nanny and tutoring as well for well over 5 months. I also babysat my cousins and family friend kids. However, I have worked as a babysitter for a couple of single mothers. I provided food, play time, tutoring and any assistance or activities the kids want to do ( of course with the consent of the parents. ) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Babysitting and tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 16, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I would love to stay within my salary range but Iím open to negotiations. 
 
 
  References
 
Nunu 
I worked with this reference for a year. I went to their place and sometimes at mine. I had to stop working because I got so overwhelmed with school because I worked right after school every weekday and every second Saturday and Sunday mostly as a babysitter and tutor.