Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Eleni L.     Age 20      Female      London, ON  - 26 Hammond Cres.
 
Member ID: 359614 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. A little bit about me: My names Eleni and I am 20 years old. I currently attend Kings University/Collage. However, my schedule is very flexible. I come from a Greek family surrounded by many baby cousins so from a young age, I was able to develop various child minding skills and techniques. Family is extremely important to me. I am responsible, hard working, and will provide exceptional service when it comes to caring for your children. With many years of experience, I have learned to properly care for children of all ages. Great with kids.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Greek 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
My first encounter babysitting children was at the age of 15. I continued caring for 2 young boys every weekday for about 2 and a half years after that. Here, I was able to take on various responsibilities such as: getting them to and from school, cooking them breakfast and dinner, preparing lunches, and putting them to sleep when needed. I then began volunteering at London's YMCA facility for about a year after that. I was responsible for minding children aged 0-3 at this time. Throughout the summer up until I was 18 I also obtained a job coaching young kids in soccer. I was able to teach them a greater sense of responsibility, cooperation, communication, and disciplinary skills. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated from AB Lucas Secondary in 2017. Currently attending Kings University/College as a part time student. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Emily Adamou 
Volunteered for Mrs. A in her classroom. Contributed to activities such as: "play time, " helped care for children during recess hours, created games and exercises, and aimed to create a peaceful environment within the classroom. Duration of this lasted half a semester due to the fact that I had to begin my own schooling. Amazing experience.