Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Occasional weekend care as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle R.     Age 33      Female      London, ON  - 478 Eaton Park Drive
 
Member ID: 359741 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Danielle and at 34 years old, I am looking for a career change. I have spent most of my career in hospitality and most recently administration. While I don't have children of my own, I love my nieces and nephew fiercely. I guess you would consider me the fun Aunt. I love doing fun activities with them and teaching them new things. I don't allow a lot of screen time, but would rather do something active or educational.

I have always strived for a job that is challenging, flexible, yet most definitely purposeful. I have only briefly worked in Education, but I always loved the idea of shaping young minds and encouraging a strong sense of self. My daily human goals are to be compassionate, observant, responsible, organized and adaptable. I simply want a fulfilling career and what better opportunity than to care for children.

My background is in Holistic Nutrition. I incorporate a Mind, Body, Spirit philosophy and focus on emotional well-being and lifestyle and how it relates to eating patterns. I am simply the catalyst helping people regain the power of their health and ultimately their lives.

I look forward to hearing from you and hopefully meeting your family.

Kind regards,
Danielle 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I do not have any childcare experience with members outside my family. I have lived with my sister and 7 year old niece for 3 years and periodically care for her. We do yoga, read, play games and make food together. I teach her as much as I can and am honest with her about any questions she has. I have also looked after my other nieces and nephew since they were born. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College 
Registered Holistic Nutritionist - Canadian School of Natural Nutrition 2015 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Kayla Rankin 
Kayla is my sister whom I've lived with for 3 years, and mom to my 7 year old niece who I occasionally look after.