Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in White Rock
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello
I am a mother of 4 children. I am non-smoking, rarely drink, no drugs, no tattoos, and a clean driver's abstract.
I am conservative and believe children should have wonderful childhoods, and be treated with respect and kindness. So if you are looking for someone who is caring, and loves children, and is extremely responsible and dependable, that's me.
I like to read, go to the gym, quilt, and spend time with my grown children.
I am looking for just the right family, it is a big commitment to a family, and I take this seriously, as you also do :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I have been a Nanny for 2 families in the past, and each position was for 1 year. One family had 2 small boys, and the other family had 1 infant daughter.
I took the boys to school, helped them to dress, assisted with homework, prepared meals, cleaned up, helped with laundry, and homework.
As with the previous family, I was the primary caregiver during the day. I played with her, bathed her, dressed her, fed her, took her to the park, rocked her to sleep, and taught her the alphabet, numbers, colours, and animals.
So basically spend all my time focused on the children while they were awake, and did light housekeeping when the children were sleeping. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
I was trained as a Legal Assistant before I was married, and in 2019 I attended UBC to obtain my REAL ESTATE SERVICES License. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff