Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Carol G.     Age 44      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 125th street
Member ID: 359836 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am new in Canada. I recently got married and moved here. I am still waiting for my permanent residence, but I am looking forward to work meanwhile as I am really bored at home. I am a teacher and speak English, Arabic, and French. I am very devoted to any profession I pursue. I have experience with children being a mom for two boys. I am also experienced with people with Alzheimer as I used to take care of my mom back in Lebanon. I am affectionate and have lots of patience. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Arabic, English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
As a 43 years old lady and a mother of 2 boys , I believe I have enough experience to take care of babies. In addition, I am a devoted teacher and I spent 18 years teaching children of all ages even preschoolers. Most importantly I love babies. I am very affectionate and patient. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Bachelor's Degree, College Child Education Courses 
I have a Bachelor degree in library and information science ( I am a great storyteller and I adore reading). I also have teaching diploma. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked at a boarding school back home in Lebanon. I am a trustworthy, honest and reliable person.