Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Valerie G.     Age 19      Female      Edmonton, AB  - The Hamptons
 
Member ID: 359841 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Valerie , there is nothing much to describe myself but I am an outgoing person who loves doing a outdoor activities like going on a camping, horse back riding, traveling and doing a sport like softball. I am a player since I was 13 years old, I get interest on this sport back home because I am interested on something different that other people might want to do so I joined and I got in since then, I play couple tournaments before I came here in Edmonton. The first thing I ask my Stepfather is if they have school or community that have a softball in it so we found a community which is where I joined the High Park Team.
I am a hardworking person who is currently looking for a job that can support my future and also can expand my ability in working experience.
My parents are separated but they are happy now and have their own families we get along all together sometimes when we visit back home at Philippines.
Last thing I want to do is help my grandmother who is coming this year for a vacation, I want to give back to her the love and care that she gave to me since I was a baby when my mom left me with her. She is 79 years old and still strong and that what I am thankful for. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I have no work experience on this kind of job but I have been a babysitter for my siblings for like almost 5 years and did a great job doing it. I enjoyed baby sitting because I love to hear and see what they are interested in to. I know it's impossible to get along with the kids because they are doing thing that can annoy you sometimes but all you need is patience and time to learn on how to communicate, and play with them. It is fun being around kids specially if you guys have the special bond because they see you single day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $3600 - $3800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required