Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jing M.     Age 56      Female      Calgary, AB  - 720 SEATTLE DR. SW
 
Member ID: 359998 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a middle aged and married lady. My husband is a bus driver and works for a tourism company. My daughter is working in the Health Department of the government. I have Bachelor degree of Science. I hold early child care level one certificate and used to work in a daycare (part time). I like singing and dancing. I am a member of church choir, and a member of a community dance team. I also like swimming and doing exercises. I am an energetic person and like to work in a fast pace. I am pleasant and easy –going person. Smiling is my natural hobby. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Grenadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
• Carefully monitor children’s play activities
• Incorporate music and art activities to encourage creativity and expression
• Engage with children on an individual basis in a pleasant manner.
• Encourage children to be understanding of and patient with others.
• Continually keep abreast of toy and child-related recalls and safety warnings
• Continually clean and tidy up playroom area, toys and supplies.
• Dress, feed and play with infants and toddlers, change their diapers and help with toilet functions.
• Instruct children on proper health and personal habits.
• Organize and engage in recreational activities such as games and puzzles.
• Spark creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day
• Maintain a child-friendly environment with access to outdoor activities and field trip.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Early childhood education Certificate, Alberta bachelor degree of Science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons