Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha F.     Age 33      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Arbutus & West 4th Ave.
 
Member ID: 360047 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sammi and I am 32 years old, born and raised in Vancouver. I went to Little Flower Academy and then UBC Sauder School of Business.

I am common-law married to my partner of 10 years - Brendan. He is an electrician who works out of town. I recently changed careers from being a Director of Sales & Marketing at a hotel to an Account Executive at a hotel sales software start-up in Vancouver.

I have years of experience with being both a nanny and casual babysitter. Throughout university, I was a live-in nanny for 2 years, taking care of 3 boys ages 6-13. I was also a part-time caregiver (2 days/week for 3 years) for a 3 year old boy and 6 year old girl and a part-time nanny for my little sister from when she was 6 months - 24 months.

I have experience with children of all ages. My dad remarried when I was 20 and had 3 more children who I have helped raise. They are currently 7, 8 &12.

I am an active adult with a love for baseball and yoga. In my spare time, I love to cook and develop new recipes, curl up and read a good book, or spend time with friends and family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
Live-in Nanny - 2 years (2006-2008)
Lived in a basement suite and took care of 3 children ages 6-12
Main duties were after-school hours and included: cooking, cleaning, driving to and from extracurricular activities, assisting with homework and tutoring
Hours extended to full days during the summer months
Occasionally included overnight babysitting and taking care of their bunnies

Part-time Nanny - 3 years (2005-2009)
Took care of a 3 year old boy & 5 year old girl 2 days per week
Duties included cooking, cleaning, monitoring playdates, walks with the dog and driving to and from appointments and school
Occasionally babysat at night

Part-time Nanny - 1. 5 years (2007-2009)
Took care of my 6 month old sister 1-2 days per week
Duties included general care of baby (diaper changing, feeding, playing and bathing), driving to and from and attending mommy and me and gymboree classes, laundry and general cleaning.
Occasional babysat at night and overnight

Other:
I have 3 siblings currently 7-12 years old. I have babysat them over the years with stretches as long as 14 days.
Duties include: cooking, cleaning, driving to and from school and extracurricular activities, managing schedules, assisting with homework, getting organized for bedtime and more.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
Little Flower Academy 2000-2005 Sauder School of Business 2005-2009 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required