Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 01, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Katie K.     Age 21      Female      Victoria, BC  - Lang / Cook and Finlayson
Member ID: 360060 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I am a 21 year old University student working towards a degree in sociology and political science here in Victoria. I have done babysitting for many families throughout the years, I have also worked in daycare facilities conducting activities and events for children. I have also done tutoring in the past helping kids with social sciences, english, and organizational skills.
I enjoy being outside in nature, playing sports, painting and crafts, and music. I am friendly, outgoing, and approachable and have a love for animals as well. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
Relevant work experience includes:
- Babysitting for families in my community for many years
- Working in a in-gym daycare facility, taking care of multiple children at once ages ranging from 1-12 years of age
- Have also done tutoring for elementary aged children with learning disabilities 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, working towards Bachelor degree 
Working towards a degree in Sociology and Political Sciences at the University of Victoria. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 14, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Aileen Little 
Have babysat for her family in the past for a year or so. Played games, prepared meals for them. 
Jaynie Ostrosser 
Took care of her kids (1 boy 1 girl) after school for around 3 years. Would give them snacks, play games, and take care until parents came home from work. Only reason for termination was me moving cities!