Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 16, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Caitlin M.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 9th St SW
 
Member ID: 360422 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
As a childcare provider, I like to stay active, creating different fun and educational activities to keep the kids busy. I really enjoy cooking and baking, so I am willing to adapt to any dietary needs and I definitely don't mind if Mum and Dad ever needs a hand around the house to clean.
I also have my 'First Aid and CPR healthcare Provider' certifications through Red Cross and St John's Ambulance.

I am very eager to find a family that I can contribute to, creating a safe, enjoyable environment for the kids.

Details about me: I am a flight attendant with Sunwing Airlines and currently have my private pilots license, working towards my commercial pilot's license. Due to the current circumstances of Covid-19, I have been furloughed and will be putting my studies on hold for a while and moving my focus to finding another job that I can work hard and enjoy every day. I truly love working with children and find it rewarding to contribute in their growth and well being.

I have a passion for teaching and the fine arts, leading me to have experience in:
- Instructing classes at the Ottawa School of Theatre
- Volunteering in Poland, teaching English as a second language
- Coaching dance teams
- Volunteering at the Charlemagne Daycare 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
Angloville, Poland — Mentor Summer of 2018
-Volunteered over 200 hours teaching conversational English in Poland
-Lead extensive group activities
-Mentored students individually on school assignments

Dance Team, Ottawa Ontario — Dance Teacher 2016-2017
-Volunteered 3 times a week holding rehearsals for my dance team of 20
-Held fair auditions while still creating a fun environment for the children
-Choreographed dances, cut music and created costumes.

Orleans Young Players, Ottawa Ontario — Director 2016-2017
-Volunteered for 2 hours a week
-Directed the musical “Aladdin” while also coaching preteens in acting, singing and dancing
-Lead physical and vocal warm ups to prevent any injuries during class
-Supervised the class while the musical toured several elementary schools throughout the Ottawa region

Charlemagne Daycare — Ottawa Ontario 2013-2014
-Volunteered over 50 hrs supervising and entertaining young children
-Prepared arts and crafts

I also have extensive experience of babysitting all ages, from infant twins to preteens. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
International Pilot Academy, Gatineau Quebec 2019- 2020 - Received private pilot's license. St. Peter Catholic High School, Orleans Ontario 2011-2017 -Specialty High Skills Major student (Majored in Music Theatre) -Received a high school diploma (Honour Student, Ontario Scholar) Certifications - First Aid CPR Healthcare Provider Certified ( St. John’s Ambulance and Red Cross) - 120 hour TEFL Course. Teaching English as a Foreign Language) - Ontario Occupational Health and Safety Awareness Training  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 07, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Rachel Armitage 
To whom it may concern My name is Rachel Armitage, I am a teacher for the Western Quebec school board and have been teaching theatre at The Ottawa School of Theatre for over 20 years. One of the more difficult projects that I took on was to write and create a touring show with a group of young students. The project beginning September involved weekly classes and many extra rehearsals, the full-length touring show was performed in May at several Ottawa area elementary schools, The Children's Festival and at the Shenkman Arts Center. It was a huge success…. Thanks to Caitlin! In early September, Caitlin Munro applied to be my volunteer and commitment to helping me complete this project. And what a gift she was! She exceeded my expectations as a volunteer. She became an intrical and indispensable part of our team. Ever dependable Caitlin, became our assistant director/ choreographer/ pianist/ set and costume Tech and most importantly a friend and cheerleader for the 12 students involved in the project. Caitlin was our rock. Caitlin is a well-organized, self-motivated and responsible young woman. She is a delight to be around and will be an asset to anyone who has the opportunity to come in contact with her. I wish her nothing but the best in her future endeavours. Please feel free to contact me at anytime