Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Maribeth P.     Age 29      Female      Calgary, AB  - 108 Coral Reef Close NE
Member ID: 360463 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I work as a in home caregiver for two year in Canada and just got my open work permit last February 11, 2020 and I am currently looking for jobs.
Way back in Philippines, I also work as a private caregiver for two years. I graduated Nursing and passed the Nursing board Exam( registered nurse) but never practice my degree for I applied as a domestic helper and got hired right away. I work in Hong Kong for 2 and a half year before stepping to Canada.
I am adaptive, hardworking, flexible, patient, those I think are some of my strengths. I need to be tough for I am the eldest among the 5 siblings. My parents encouraged me to be a strong independent woman and to center God in everything I do and everywhere I go.
Some of my hobbies include doing simple crafts, reading, singing, can play basic instruments( guitar, keyboard, ukelele and flute)
If you are interested with me, I will promise that I will do my very best to help and give my very best service. Hoping for your soon response.
Thank you and may God be with you always.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 2 references
In my previous jobs in philippines, Hongkong and in Canada, I always see to it and be sure that my responsibility are perfectly done. I work under pressure most of my days but I remained calm, wear smile all the time to be positive.
My typical day includes bathing, dressing, feed infants and children, assist children in personal hygiene. Plan, prepare and serve meals and snacks. I always made sure to maintain safe environments in the home. Tend to the emotional well being and support their social development. Take to and from school and appointment.
My duties and responsibilities include laundry and housecleaning. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
College, Bachelor's Degree 
I have CPR and first aid training but all expired. Willing to obtain again. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 04, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Supervise other household staff