Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 30, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Currently caring for a 3 year old part time on Sunday mornings and occasional week days  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Nepean
 

 

 
 
 
Shayna N.     Age 18      Female      Nepean, ON  - Vesta Street
 
Member ID: 360491 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a responsible young female who is passionate about caring for children and would like to help you out with your child. I am happy to help them with tasks and play with them. I also really enjoy cooking and would be happy to help with any meal preparation or housekeeping as needed.
In my free time I enjoy travelling, reading, baking, painting and other handicrafts. I love to be physically active and outside and would be happy to bring your little ones out for some fresh air or do crafts with them.
I am:
-punctual
-energetic
-friendly
-responsible
-a fast learner
please contact me if you are interested and we can see if I am a fit for you and your kids.
*Unfortunately, I do not own my own vehicle and am reliant on public transportation or walking if close by. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
I have experience with:

Caring for a 1 1/2 year old child for up to 8 hours at a time
•feeding, putting down for naps, going for walks, bathing, entertaining, changing diapers

Caring for children age 3-10 (multiple families)
•providing snacks and meals, playing, putting children to bed, going outside, cleaning house and child’s room, helping with tasks such as brushing teeth and going potty, washing hands, putting toys away, bathing, dressing, taking medication 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required