Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon        
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Due to running my own online business, my schedule is flexible with fair notice.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Good day. My name is Elizabeth, my brief description would be I am a fun-loving babysitter. I simply enjoy spending time with children. I pride myself on being able to play and act goofy with the kids, yet still have them listen and respect me. I love taking children interactive & fun activities such as the playground, parks, any outdoor activities, etc. But I can also spend the day at home coloring, dancing, and playing hide and seek, plus other fun and learning activities. Keeping the child's well being is something I take very seriously. I am a healthy balance of easy going, caring, passionate, patient attitude and assertive when needed. I understand the importance of my role, and I am willing to take on that responsibility. Thank you.

On a personal note; I am married with no children of our own (yet) but we do have a wonderful 1 year-old Labrador Retriever who is our pride and joy, he's definitely like our (furry) child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
My brief description on my non professional experience was providing childcare for my family, relatives and friends on and off throughout 5 years. Ages from newborn to 10 years-old.
The following are the different types of services I provided:
- babysat for a few hours or sometimes a full day when needed
- took the children outside for fun activities. Depending on the season, we went for hikes, played at the park, played sports, played in the snow, swam at the beach or pool etc.
- On cold or rainy days we would stay inside and watched their favourite movies, made arts and crafts, played hide and seek, plus many more creative activities that encouraged learning.

Overall I enjoy being around kids. I believe it's important to watch and help them grow, learn and be happy. I can't wait to have kids of my own but in the meantime I will enjoy assisting those who are seeking an extra hand or support system. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am now 26 years-old with two college diploma and certification in General Business and Medical Device Reprocessing. For the medical program I attended the CPR and First Aid training courses and received certification in 2018. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am open to travel with the family depending the distance. Preferably anywhere in London and surrounding areas. 
 
 
  References
 
Alvin Hernandez 
As stated before I don't have professional background. These are previous friends I lent a hand when needed. I'm still their occasional babysitter. 
 
 
Alysha Sopoco 
As stated before I don't have professional background. These are previous friends I lent a hand when needed. I'm still their occasional babysitter.