Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Danielle J.     Age 19      Female      Calgary, AB  - Silvergrove Cres NW
 
Member ID: 360535 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Danielle and I am currently attending the University of Calgary to become an elementary school teacher. I have always loved kids, I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough to and never stopped. I volunteer in the Children's Ministry at Rockpointe Church and it's been such a cool opportunity to get to know the kids and see them grow up. I adore babies and toddlers, but I have so much fun with older kids as well. In my spare time, I love playing soccer and I volunteer with Alberta Health Services at the Foothills Hospital. Send me a message if you think I might be a good fit for your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
Babysitting - I have been babysitting since I was 11 or 12. I have experience with kids of all ages, newborn babies all the way up to school-aged kids. I have done babysitting both on an occasional basis (i. e. just for the evening so parents can go out) and in more consistent, full time positions (involving cooking, cleaning, transportation, etc. ).

Rockpointe Church - I volunteer in the Children's Ministries at my church, this includes teaching kids of all ages and grade levels, however, most frequently I teach a class of preschool aged kids. This involves organizing crafts, games and activities and teaching a Bible story.

Volunteering Abroad - I spent a year volunteering at an organization in Costa Rica for teenage mothers and their children. While there, one of my main responsibilities was working in their nursery (babies under a year and a half old) and preschool (ages one and a half to seven). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Bearspaw Christian School in 2018 and I am currently attending the University of Calgary in their Education program. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
Field Trips and extra activities such as trips to the library or zoo.
 
Desired Start Date:
July 07, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed