Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I currently have a full time job. The hours are 12-8PM, Monday through Friday. However, I would certainly consider a full time nanny position.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Sara C.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 377 Wilbrod St
 
Member ID: 360813 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Sara. I have an undergraduate degree in Fine Arts and Psychology. I have 6 years of responsible childcare experience, ranging from 6 months to 12 years. I have also taught children in various creative capacities, including teaching music and dance. I will be attending the University of Ottawa to complete a Bachelor of Education in the fall. In my spare time, I volunteer for STEM Montessori Academy of Canada to increase the accessibility of STEM programs for children.

My childhood was filled with activities - gymnastics, dance, reading, and piano. I am happy to help out in any way you see fit, whether thatís helping out around the house with duties such as laundry or meal preparation, studying, staying active, potty training, or planning for a birthday party. Letís chat to discuss your expectations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
My childcare work experience started within my family. My sister and I were the oldest of our cousins, so naturally, we were turned to for babysitting help. I completed the Red Cross Babysitters Course when I was eleven years old. This experience gave me the opportunity to babysit for a neighbour in my community. They had two children at the time, aged two and seven. This family recommended me to one of their friends, so I became the go-to babysitter for two families.

The duties I fulfilled in these roles were:
- Meal preparation
- Help with and supervision over homework and studies
- Physical activity
- Ensuring a safe environment, physically and emotionally
- Potty training
- Changing diapers
- Housekeeping
- Bedtime routine (brushing, flossing, bathing, reading, etc. ) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a Bachelor of Arts with a major in Fine Arts and a minor in Psychology from Mount Allison University. I have been accepted to start a Bachelor of Education at the University of Ottawa this September. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization