Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Vanessa D.     Age 30      Female      Toronto, ON  - Marlee Avenue
 
Member ID: 360865 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi everyone I am Vanessa currently residing here in Toronto Ontario Canada. I am an international student looking for a job as a caregiver/childcare provider/nanny. Also I am looking an employer who is willing to sponsor. I finish my Early Childcare Assistant program here in Canada last March 2019. Right now I am taking Developmental Services Worker program. I graduated Bachelor of Nursing in the Philippines and I am a nurse by profession. I am a person that is willing to learn new things that can help me to grow as an individual. Hardworking and responsible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I think that my learning as a nurse in the Philippines and early childcare assistant here in Canada can help me to provide the care that the children needed. As an Early Childcare Assistant student I did my practicum or training in different daycare and I think that I have learned a lot and I can apply those things. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECA License 
 Developmental Services Worker Dan Robert College of Health Care May 2019 - Present 3089 Bathurst St. Toronto Ontario  Early Childcare Assistant Dan Robert College of Health Care January 2018- March 2019 3089 Bathurst St. Toronto Ontario  Bachelor of Science in Nursing Divine Word College of Laoag (Philippines) 2006- 2010  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 27, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Trainings:  CPR and First Aid Training Issue Date : January 17, 2018 Expiry Date : January 16, 2021 Toronto, ON, Canada  Workplace Hazardous Material Information System (WHIMS) Issue Date : March 05, 2018 Toronto, ON, Canada  Food Handler Issue Date: April 2018 Expiry Date: April 2023 Toronto, ON, Canada  Autism Caregiver Issue Date: December 2018 Toronto, ON, Canada  
 
 
  References
 
Ofelia Paguirigan 
Dan Robert College- Director of the school 
 
 
Lisa Montilla 
Dan Robert College- Instructor