Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Cindy M.     Age 32      Female      London, ON  - condor court
 
Member ID: 361009 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently working as a part-time personal support worker in one of the long-term care facilities in London Ontario. I also worked previously in Saudi Arabia as a critical care nurse for five years. I am a registered nurse in the Philippines and worked in various hospitals in our place with lots of experience in caring for people especially the elderly. I also studied Gerontology Interprofessional Practices In one of the known colleges in London Ontario, this course is a study of old age, the process of aging and problems of elderly which helps me understand the elderly more. I describe myself as a person who is hard-working, with empathy, compassion, dedicated and most especially with tender loving care with the client. In addition, I am a person with professional skills and good communication skills. I am flexible, organized and with time management. I am an active listener and understand my client's needs. In addition, I have a lot of integrity and willingness to go an extra mile to extend my help and support my client.
Now Iím looking for an employer to take my career to the next level into a full-time employee where I can help, support and touches my clientís life, and give them the best care they want and improve their quality of life. Also, this allows me to focus my energy on my best strength, skills, and knowledge. I'd like to build a long-term career that let me focus on professional growth.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, arabic, tagalog 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I work previously in a hospital in the Philippines where I was assigned in a Neonatal ICU and pediatric ward for a month. I also had a 1-year-old son and when I delivered him I am hands-on in caring for him. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a bachelor's degree in nursing and a registered nurse in the Philippines. I am licensed to as a nurse in Saudi Arabia. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 30, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
 
 
  References
 
Mahmoud Al azzeh 
Mr. Mahmoud is my head nurse in ICU in Saudi Arabia. I know him for almost a year. The reason for my termination of employment is I finished my contract. 
 
 
Sarah Castro 
I work with Sarah at Almoosa Specialist Hospital in Saudi Arabia. She is my preceptor when I started working in ICU before she was been appointed as a nursing supervisor. I have known her for more than 5 years before my contract was finished and came here in Canada.