Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Any day and time that will depend on employers schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Isidora Nora L.     Age 47      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 21029 96AAve NW
 
Member ID: 361337 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Currently with class 7 and Awaiting for a road test for class 5 GDLwilling to relocate. Currently working in Edmonton for 8 and 11 years old with allergy. With almost 6 years of care giver experienced back in Nicosia Cyprus, aged new born to 9 years old. Do light house keeping duties, cooking Looking forward to meet an interested employer to apply for LMIA for me.

Sincerely,

Isidora Nora 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
Work with family aged new born to 11 years old and willing to learn new things 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Certified Nanny Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 25, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Patricia 
Current employer 
 
 
Marios Nicolauo 
Current Our family was blessed having Isidora for nearly 5 years. She is an entrusted, positive, skilled and intellectual person that helped us during a period where our kids were young (in July 2014 Annie was 8, Alkis 3, and Amelie 11/2). We treated her as an equal family member from day one and she responded with a smile in all her duties. Keep in mind that our priority were the kids so her schedule was centered on them. Her daily duties included housekeeping (cleaning, laundry, cooking for the kids, dishes, ironing, etc.) and in the afternoon she was assisting us with the kids (babysitting, playing games with Amelie, and walking Alkis to his basketball practice). Always positive and always with a smile.