Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I am available to provide childcare depending on what the families needs are as I have a flexible schedule with looking for an occasional, on-call or part time position.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Anita N.     Age 44      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Beach
Member ID: 361390 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am interested in caring and working with children to help with their growth, development, and well being.. while having a lot of fun.
Qualities that help make me be a successful caregiver is being very healthy and active, having a fun upbeat personality, calm, great sense of humour, compassionate, hard-working, super tidy and organized, trustworthy, and creatively expressive. Some of my personal interests are self improvement, being super healthy and happy, dancing, meditation, yoga/exercise, reading, enjoying quality time with loved ones, outdoor enjoyable activities such as bike rides around seawall and nature walks. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 1 references
I have enjoyed being a caregiver for childrenfor 20+ years. Helping with their individual development and growth stages. while having a lot of fun.
Lots of experiencelooking after children from newborn - school aged. Including special needs, multiple children and twins.
Provided light cleaning and keeping home tidy and organized.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have learned a lot on children's developmental and growth stages throughout the years my own personal study/literature and hands-on experience. Also, very familiar and experienced with the Montessori method. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 06, 2021 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
My wage expectation is between $20-25/hr depending on method of payment and families needs. 
Louise M. 
I'm happy to provide reference from the most recent Vancouver family I joined 7 years ago. Family is re-locating to Vancouver Island and will know longer need care. I would provide contact phone number after we would talk on the phone more about what we are both looking for and meet in person to see if its a great fit.