Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 02, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I could be flexible.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Giselle S.     Age 24      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Halifax St.
 
Member ID: 361440 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Giselle, I知 from Jalisco, Mexico. I致e been living and studying in Vancouver since March 2019. I知 24 years old. I consider myself a responsible, empathy, careful, honest, friendly and kindness person. To be honest, I知 really in love with Canadian Culture, therefore, being part of your family will be a pleasure for me. In addition, I致e been learning academic English because I知 going to study a diploma program in Douglas College, so I can speak and understand english very well and I値l be in love to learn more from you. I have experience of taking care of child around 3-5 years old. I love them. I really like to have an excellent communication with people and I知 easy to get along with. My parents are a big example and they taught me about values and the importance as well. My hobbies are travelling and discovering new places and and like to challenge myself in all aspects through life, I also exercise every day, I知 a healthy and calm girl and I really like to learn new things everyday day and to help people too. I hope to have all the requirements to take care of your child. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 0 references
I have experience in Mexico taking care of my neighbors twins. They were 5 years old. I helped them to prepare their food, organized their clothes, played with them, prepared recreational activities and helped them with their homework. For me, taking care of children is delicate and therefore it is important to have first aid knowledge in case of emergency, as well as to support them in their activities, giving parents the confidence that their children will be well is important. Being organized to carry out all their activities from preparing the meals, accommodating the clothes, helping them to clean their space and giving them a space for recreational activities as a complement is essential. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I studied a bachelor degree in administration in M騙ico. I知 going to study a post baccalaureate diploma in Douglas College this May, 2020. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization