Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
  I love kids and I promise I am very reliable  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Winnipeg
 

 

 
 
 
Alexis E.     Age 20      Female      Winnipeg, MB  - 1797 Pembina highway
 
Member ID: 361539 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Nigerian, my family are back at home while I school at the university of Manitoba as a student. I love reading, studying, swimming and dancing. I mostly love kids planning to get a degree child psychology because I just love being around them. I am a great listener and actually love kids to be open up to me, I deeply care about them. I am patience and I love cartoons as much as the next kids. I know some people complain they can be tiring but I donít see it that way, I can keep up with their energy and really think they help me in so many ways as I help them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, calabari 
 
My Nationality:
Nigerian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
I work in the children section in church a lot; both in my previous churches back in Nigeria I did a lot of supervising for the kids in church take care of them when they are sick or just down or feeling insecure about something. Now Iím currently changed church since I moved here and even before I changed I worked with the kids too and sometimes go there to check on them. I was an unpaid baby sitter for my neighbours kids and I really enjoyed their company; they came to me for school work, when ever they will have arguments with their friends or they feel lonely. Iíll play with them and try to resolve any disagreements they had 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
As I said earlier Iím in university still in my first year. I graduated from high school in 2016, went on to pre-university/college for about two years then took a gap year 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
chidinma franklyn-njoku 
 
 
 
Moji Oshokoya