Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Time is flexible and can be re-coordinate. (don't mind to work overtime in the evening sometimes)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Yu Yi C.     Age 37      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 19th Ave
 
Member ID: 362077 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Experienced Taiwanese Nanny in Canada will be available in June

Hi Families,

My name is Daisy and I am originally from Taiwan but have been in here about a year residing in Burnaby around Edmond station.
Currently I am working for a family looking after two girls aged 1y9m and 4y9m. I have a one year contract with the family ending in end of May as they will be relocating to U. S.
I have more than two years experience as a nanny on a working-holiday visa in England and Canada. I also have years of experience as a babysitter in Taiwan.
I am fond of children and I have a huge caring heart and enormous patience. I really like to spend time with them.
I am confident that I can perform my duties well as a nanny because based on my experience and fully understand that to do a good job in taking care of children requires utmost enthusiasm.
I enjoy traveling and have been to a number of countries and have reached a substantial standard in English conversation and writing ability.
I am in Arts major and also obtained certificates for TCSOL / Teaching Chinese to Young Leaners, I can teach your children how to learn Chinese or make hand crafts and paint as well.
I have Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level B certificate while in Canada and up to date with my immigration medical exam as of this year.
I will be available start new work on June and open to adjust to your schedule and rates are negotiable.
Looking for live-out position and willing to travel to work as long as transit allows.
My main form of transport is public transportation but I still strong adhere to the Covid-19 precautions following public healthÕs guidelines. ( social distancing, hand washing& sanitizing)
My expectation for hours are about 35-45 hours / 5 days a week. Working hours are always flexible. Don't mind to working on night shift or weekend sometimes.
*****My work permit with my employer now will expire as of June so a new LMIA application is required*****(which will take about 2-3 months to process)
My current employer understands the situation and will provide a reference upon request.
Please feel free to contact me for more information, if you require my resume I can attach in an email.
Daisy ###-###-#### / Email : ***@***
I look forward to hear from you and hope I can be of your service and become part of your family.
Thank you for your consideration. 🙂

Daisy
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Mandarin, English 
 
My Nationality:
Taiwanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
Responsible nanny with over 2+ years of experience providing exceptional caring for children aged 1 to 5.
Adept at organizing children¡¦s daily schedules,
Including Meal Preparation / Feeding / Changing / Potty Training / Diapering and Bathing / Activity Planning / Reading / Teaching / Laundry / Transportation / Receiving Requests from Children

Take children to school, art classes, music classes, swimming classes, sports clubs and join with them.
Plan outdoor activities such as to the local park, playground, library, museums, art galleries and bookstore or coordinated play dates with other families. (by walking or public transportation)
Skilled in ideating and creating fun, innovative, engaging, and educational activities, games, arts and crafts project and paly with them.
Read storybooks that increased children's interest in story time and talking with them in Chinese teaching all the time.
Proficient in communicating with children, while demonstrating a priority for children¡¦s safety and well-being.
Trusted by parents, with mutual loving affection for all of the cared-for children.
Perform clean and organize house whenever necessary and laundry, run errands, including grocery shopping and dry cleaning. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Special Needs Educator Certificate, TCSOL / Teaching Chinese to Young Leaners 
Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level B certificate. In Arts major. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
In Arts major and also obtained certificates for TCSOL / Teaching Chinese to Young Leaners. Emergency Child Care First Aid CPR/AED Level B certificate while in Canada. Immigration medical exam as of this year.