Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  As of now I am still studying. I am graduating this coming April 2020. Hopefully, I can start full time after finishing my Gerontology interprofessional program course.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Virginia Mischelle D.     Age 43      Female      London, ON  - Connaught Ave
 
Member ID: 362101 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Mischelle, a nurse by profession, currently a Gerontology InterprofessionalPractice (GIP) student. GIP is a course that deals with the aspects of ageing. I am graduating this coming April 2020. As a GIP student, I was exposed to dealing with patients with cognitive. impairment; chronic conditions and individuals with gait aids for transport.

In the Philippines, I have worked as a NICU/ Nursery Staff Nurse, catering to the needs of a newborn and infant.

I have worked in Saudi Arabia for nine years in different departments (Community Nurse, PICU Staff. Medical Records Staff, Insurance Staff. )
On the personal side, I have manifested my love for children through my nieces and nephews. I took care of my nephew and nieces when they were young. I taught their mother how to properly handle babies, and what they needed to know. I attend to their basic needs like bathing, feeding, diaper change, maintain good hygiene, and let them sleep. I always make sure that they are safe and comfortable.

I value respect, honesty and integrity. I am caring, responsible, and honest. I love cooking and baking.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Arabic 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I used to work as a NICU / Nursery Staff Nurse in the Philippines for 2 years. I have worked as a community nurse in a well-being baby clinic in Saudi Arabia, delivering vaccines for 2 years. I then worked for 2 years as a PICU Staff Nurse at the Madina Cardiac Center, for 3 years as a Medical Records Staff Nurse and 2 years as an insurance nurse.

I love kids. I took care of my nephew and nieces as I have described. I attend to their basic needs, such as cooking healthy food, good grooming, playing with them, providing them with opportunities to improve their skills, assisting them with school work if necessary, and spending quality time with them. Teach them proper hygiene, respect and kindness; appropriate qualities that would help them grow as good people. I always make sure that they are safe and well attended. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
BS Nursing First Aid/ CPR Provider Gerontology Interprofessional Program Certificate (GIP) - ongoing 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I can do part-time while studying. But once I finished my program in April I can do full-time 
 
 
  References
 
Ms. Ailyn Ogalesco 
She is my Direct Supervisor in NICU where I used to work in the Philippines at Las Pinas City Medical Center. Currently, she is the Chief Nurse of the Hospital. 
 
 
Dr. Abdul Quadeer Abdul Quader 
He is the Chairman of Medical Records. He is my boss when I was working in Saudi Arabia as a Medical Records Staff Nurse.