Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 10, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am very flexible with hours as long as we can communicate ahead of time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Sherwood Park
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah W.     Age 19      Female      Sherwood Park, AB  - Dalton Close
 
Member ID: 362217 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Sarah, I am a Red Cross certified babysitter with six years of experience in caring for children from 11 months to nine years old.

I also work part time at A Charmed Affair (a princess party company. ) which has given me a lot of experience in taking care of both small and large groups of children. Aside from the practical experience this job has provided, it has also equipped me with lots of fun games, activities, and stories to share with your kids.

I have class 5 license as well as my own car so I am able to safely complete drop offs and pick ups for your family.

I also have a passion for teaching and am entering university in the fall to study education (and theater. ), so I would be happy to help with any homework as well as with cooking and cleaning.

My number one priority in this job is to keep your kids happy and safe; whether that means a trip to the park, Millennium, or maybe a movie night, I am happy to adhere by your rules and wishes when it comes to the care of your child.
I am available weekends and most weekdays after 2:30 as long as there is enough notice given. Feel free to reach out if you feel I would be a good fit for your family. I look forward to chatting, have a great day. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I am a Red Cross licensed babysitter with seven years of experience and also work part time at A Charmed Affair (princess party company. ) working with various groups of kids and leading birthdays and other special events. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Iím currently in grade 12 and have passed my other high school classes with honours. I have been accepted into the UofAís 2020 fall semester for their combined bachelorís degree for education and drama. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 29, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization