Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 26, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Maria F.     Age 30      Female      Calgary, AB  - Sienna park bay
 
Member ID: 362365 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am from Spain and I have been living in Calgary for 6 months.
I can work with children all ages, as I am a speech therapist specialized in premature newborns (but worked with all ages) and a breastfeeding assistant. Iíve also worked as a teacher in a preschool since I arrived here, and Iím now working in a daycare.
Iím trying to get a lmia to enter the nanny program, so I actually need to find a job that meets some requirements. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Spanish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I have worked as a speech therapist and breastfeeding assistant for 3 years in Spain. As a speech therapist Iíve worked with kids of all ages and adults, although my specialization is with premature newborns.
Since I arrived to Calgary, Iíve worked in a Spanish preschool with kids aged 2. 5 to 5. 5, and I just changed work to a daycare where Iím working with kids aged 1 to 4.
Also I have babysitted all my cousins since I was 12 years old and they were newborn (I would prepare bottles for them, change their diapers, feed them, bath them, etc. ), toddlers and at school age. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Speech therapist bachelor degree and masters degree. First aid diploma, including cpr 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 15, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I need a lmia to be able to enter the 2 year nanny program 
 
 
  References
 
Judith S?nchez 
She was my boss at the preschool, and Iíve worked with her for six months