Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Specific arrangements can be made if my availability doesn't adhere to your needs. I am willing to work around and accomodate if possible.  
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple
 

 

 
 
 
Athena L.     Age 20      Female      Maple, ON  - Jane and Rutherford
 
Member ID: 362498 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a first year nursing student with clinical experience handling older adult patients and providing care.
I have worked with all ages during both my educational career and volunteer work. I love to interact and gain knowledge through a variety of people and see myself as a hardworking, patient, and compassionate individual. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have had experience volunteering at the Hospital for Sick Children where I worked with young hospital patients ranging from 5-15 years of age as well as their families and siblings.
I also have further experience taking care of my younger family members between the ages of 3-6.
Nonetheless, I love finding new ways to have fun and engage in activities with younger age groups. I am very patient and am willing to help with homework, light housework and be of service in any way I can when providing care. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
Graduated highschool and currently in college to obtain a Bachelor of Science in Nursing degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am certified in emergency first aid and CPR Level C/AED as well as obtained all my health and safety certifications (such as WHMIS).