Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Cheryl A.     Age 56      Female      Calgary, AB  - Silverado Boulevard
 
Member ID: 362568 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my would-be employer. I would like to apply as a nanny/mother's helper/ baby sitter/ housekeeper, to your wonderful family. Please let me introduce myself. I am Cheryl, a 55 year old Filipino single, never been married, a former college teacher in the Philippines for fifteen years and currently in Calgary on a visitor visa. I took good care of my newborn sisters who are twins and my other younger siblings. So, I have so much experience in caring for children. Furthermore, I have also worked as a a private tutor to a grade school student for five years and seven months and tutor/nanny to a family with a two months old infant and four years old toddler for one year and five months. I am patient for I can handle long days caring for children and their emotional needs, mood swings and behaviours. In addition to that, I am trustworthy, organized and olderly, reliable, can manage sleep training schedule, changing diapers, meals preparation, feedings and committed to stay long-term in a job. Please sponsor me and I assure you that I would work for your family for many years. My schedule is open: can start anytime and available to work live in, live out, with overtime, during weekends. You can message me. I am also willing to do housekeeping, cooking, laundry and other household chores. Both my written and spoken English are very good. I live in my brother and his family's home in Silverado Boulevard, Calgary Southwest. Looking forward to hear from you soon. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Cheryl. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
With experience taking good care of newborn babies who are twins, two months old infant and 4 years old toddler, as well as, a private tutor to a grade schooler until the child reached high school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Science in Commerce, major in accounting, college teaching experience of more than 14 years, tutored grade school student until the student reached high school, helped doing the home work, preparing review materials for the student, tutored four year old child to understand the lessons in Kindergarten. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $3000 - $3200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization